Categories: Chip Miller Charitable Foundation

Chip Miller Surf Fest Thank you!The 2016 edition of the Chip Miller Surf Fest has come and gone but we’re thankful we can say it was the largest in history! With well over 160 entrants, over 60 heats, a paddle-out, autograph sessions, product tosses, and plenty of waves how could one go wrong attending this event?! This year really knocked it out of the park, even with the last minute decision to postpone the event from Friday to Saturday it was a record breaker for us. We’d like to thank every person that supports this fun-filled event – volunteers, sponsors, participants, and local surf shops!

The results are in, but prior… if you enjoyed yourself and felt like donating any extra funds (every penny helps!) to the cause, please consider doing so by clicking on the button below. Once again, thank you for helping us accomplish our mission: The mission of the CMAF is to empower people with the knowledge and understanding of amyloidosis for earlier detection, ensuring a better quality of life for those afflicted with the disease and to help science find the cures.

Help us make a difference, donate today!

2016 Chip Miller Surf Fest Final Results
Parent / Child                              Groms Division
Gessler Family 1 Cory Levy 1
Beningo Family 2 Tucker Collins 2
Zarkoff Family 3 Jesse Hulsart 3
Bourgeois Family 4 Nate Scarborough 4
Carlisi Family 5 Andrew Bauer 5
Kelly Family 6 Ty Collins 6
Girls Division       Women’s Division         
Morgan Iglay 1 Emily Grossarth 1
Emily Grossarth 2 Morgan Iglay 2
Siena Mcdermott 3 Aspen Lawler 3
Audrey Iglay 4 Audrey Baker 4
Olivia Cook 5 Olivia Eggert 5
Delaney Sudol 6 Sophia Whelan 6
Boys Division     Junior Mens Division   
Kyle Tester 1 Kyle Tester 1
Tucker Collins 2 Patrick Taylor 2
Will Grossarth 3 Nick Brady 3
Evan Couval 4 Evan Couval 4
Stephen Zakroff 5 Bobby Becket 5
Jesse Hulsart 6 Doug Raab 6
Mens Division     Longboard Division
Jimmy Naplacic 1 Teddy Lyons 1
Danny Jones 2 Jimmy Naplacic 2
Nick Brady 3 Kevin DeWald 3
Jake Tuso 4 Meridith Miedama 4
Steve Zakroff 5 Michael Cardinale 5
Bob D’Amico 6 Nick Rutkowski 6

Leave a Reply